On the National Register of Historic Places since 1984, Historic Linthicum Walks is a traditional, whitewashed farm house and grounds dating back to the 18th and 19th centuries. It sits in a picturesque park-like setting among a variety of mature trees and gardens with architecture representative of the rural Tidewater Maryland style of its time. A farm complex, it originally included a 19th century meat house, pre-1815 tobacco barn, a family cemetery and several outbuildings on its 200 acres of farmland. The property is now owned by Anne Arundel County and administered by the Department of Recreation and Parks. It is also an ArbNet Level 1 Arboretum.
The Friends of Historic Linthicum Walks is a non-profit organization whose mission it is to preserve, restore, maintain and operate this beautiful house and grounds. Under their stewardship, Historic Linthicum Walks has served as a venue for numerous social, family and community events as well as weddings. The Friends group also sponsors art shows, bird walks, lectures and programs for children and adults with a vision to continually expand the scope of offerings.
Download the brochure here: Linthicum Walks Brochure
Hours of Operation:
Grounds open dawn to dusk daily
House open by appointment
House and grounds open for scheduled special events
Cost of Entry: Donation
Address: 2295 Davidsonville Road, Gambrills, MD 21054
Annapolis' Golden Age, Attractions, Explore New Sites, Outdoors, Preservation